Reviews

Trip Advisor
Home Away
Airbnb
Facebook
Google Reviews
Sherith & Steve, Maine, USA.  Stayed at our Hummingbird Deck apartment

The location of The Lookout is truly perfect!

As promised after our last trip to this magical island, we came back! This time, we rented the Hummingbird Deck at The Lookout. And, as expected, the experience was top notch.

Chris and Louise welcomed us back with the same enthusiasm, professionalism, and thoughtfulness as they did last year. Like the Ocean Deck, the Hummingbird Deck is extremely comfortable and Chris and Louise provide literally everything you might need during a visit. I've had plenty of Airbnb-type experiences where I've said, "You know, this is nice, but they should really provide X or Y." Not so at The Lookout - not even once during a 3 1/2 week stay. Chris and Louise know what you need before you do. And they have a knack for knowing what kinds of things interest you, gently suggesting them without being insistent in any way. They are as available as you want them to be to answer questions, and are extremely knowledgeable about the island, its activities and its people.

And the views! They are as beautiful as they are upstairs; they just have a slightly different angle. I must have taken 30+ photos of the sunsets because each one seemed more stunning than the last.

Having now stayed in both units, we can without reservation recommend them both. The Hummingbird Deck has a bit more interior space, which was nice for us as I was working remotely (the internet is excellent BTW) and had plenty of space for my work stuff. The Ocean Deck is slightly smaller inside, but has a very spacious outdoor deck, partially covered. Both are lovely, and honestly we'd have a very hard time deciding which one to pick when (not if) we return!

Now that we know the island even better, we can also say without hesitation that the location of The Lookout is truly perfect. It's an easy walk to town, where there are many restaurants, shopping, ATM etc. And it's literally minutes from both Princess Margaret and Lower Bay, two of the island's most swimmable and beautiful beaches. There are nice places to stay around the island, but for many of them you'd need a vehicle. Not so at the Lookout, as virtually everything you need is within a 10-20 minute walk.

We 100% recommend The Lookout, either apartment!! 10/10 once again. Massive thanks to Chris and Louise for everything and we will see you again!!

Sherith & Steve, Maine, USA. Stayed at our Hummingbird Deck apartment

February 2024
Hannah & Adam, Lincolnshire, UK. Stayed in our Hummingbird Deck apartment.

Outstanding!

We visited Bequia in December 2023 and had the most amazing stay at The Lookout’s Hummingbird Deck.

The apartment is wonderful - extremely well equipped, very comfortable, very safe and has absolutely standout views of the bay.

Lower Bay & Princess Margaret Beach are a few minutes (hilly) walk away and we were easily able to walk a little further along the beachfront into Port Elizabeth every evening for meals and drinks.

Chris & Louise are brilliant hosts, providing great suggestions and recommendations for local activities and are there if you need them for anything.

Can't wait to return!

Hannah & Adam, Lincolnshire, UK. Stayed in our Hummingbird Deck apartment.

December 2023
Alison, Roger & Imogen, Cotswolds, UK.   Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

 

The Perfect Apartment

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday in the Hummingbird Deck apartment - my husband, myself and our daughter.

This was our second time in beautiful Bequia and our first time self-catering in the Caribbean.

The apartment was perfect in every way.  I even got used to the steep hill up to it which pays its rewards with the fabulous views and quiet location, despite being just above the two best beaches and many restaurants and bars minutes away in Lower Bay.

Louise and Chris go above and beyond in looking after their guests, from arranging transfers to and from St Vincent, meeting and greeting and saying farewell, and being always available to deal with queries and give lots of great suggestions for things to do, places to eat, listen to music etc. They also guided us up and down Ma Peggy and provided a great welcome pack of food, drink etc. They think of everything - binoculars, torches and the use of a local mobile phone topped up with credit. We used this for restaurant bookings and taxis etc.

Super comfortable beds and two good spacious shower rooms. Also a very well equipped kitchen.

Thank you Chris and Louise.

Alison, Roger & Imogen, Cotswolds, UK. Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

January 2024
Deb & Graham, Southport, UK.  Stayed in our Hummingbird Deck apartment.

Amazing Time!

We stayed at the Lookout in the Hummingbird Apartment at the end of November ‘23.


The apartment is well-equipped. Louise and Chris have thought of everything that you would need and you can tell they have put a lot of care and attention into making the property into what it is - Fabulous!

The bed was very comfy. The air-con was a godsend as we adjusted to the heat. The care package they provided was great - milk, cereal, tea, coffee, butter, jam, fruit, bread, beers. Louise also made some banana bread for us and it was delicious.


We are early risers and just sitting on the deck with a cup of tea in the morning looking at the amazing view couldn’t have been a better way to start the day.


The apartment is near to both Princess Margaret beach and Lower Bay beaches.


The communication from start to finish was brilliant. Chris & Louise are very approachable and answered any of the questions I had. In the apartment a newsletter is provided with info of what’s going on in Bequia that week and other leaflets to do with trips etc. There are also taxi numbers provided. We used Brendan who was amazing.

Chris took my partner up Ma Peggy which was really nice of him and he thoroughly enjoyed the day.


Louise and Chris have achieved something that most people can only imagine. Moving to a beautiful island, starting a new life, and creating a lovely place to stay. A home away from home for people to enjoy.

I would definitely return to Bequia and would have no hesitation in coming back to the Lookout.

Deb & Graham, Southport, UK. Stayed in our Hummingbird Deck apartment.

December 2023
Karen & Michael, Chicago USA.  Stayed at our Ocean Deck apartment

A Slice of Paradise

We just returned from 9 days on Bequia and couldn't have selected a better place to stay. The Lookout is ideally situated up the hill from the headland between the island's two best beaches -- Lower Bay and Princess Margaret (more on the location below). The villa is thoughtfully designed and well appointed. The large. covered outdoor living and dining room and open deck have stunning views of the bays below -- an ideal place to watch the boats, enjoy sunsets, and have a cocktail or meal. Its small but well stocked kitchen had everything we needed for cooking in. The bedrooms were also thoughtfully designed four poster beds, powerful air conditioning, wall mounted reading lights, and a vanity/small workspace area with stool.

It's clear that Chris and Louise have travelled a lot themselves because they have thought of EVERYTHING. The villa comes with so many little amenities to make your stay easier -- flashlight/torch, mobile phone for local calls, multiple umbrellas, mosquito repellent, binoculars, cards and other games, ample hangers, a line outside for wet towels and bathing suits, dryer racks, iron, hair dryers and more. Having a welcome kit with provisions for multiple breakfasts, some snacks, and beverages is another great amenity and avoids the need to rush to a market your first day.

While we tend to be independent travellers, the guidance and support that Chris and Louise provided upon arrival and throughout our stay was really helpful (e.g. prearranging taxis for our arrival, letting us know when boat excursions were available, and so on). They were welcoming, friendly and always available, without ever being intrusive.

As mentioned above, the villa is ideally located between Lower Bay and PM beaches, putting both these beaches and a wide variety of restaurants just a short walk away. The walk into town via PM and then the Belmont walkway along the water takes about 25 minutes. Just note that the island is very hilly and the driveway up to the villa is very steep (but trust me, the views make up for the walk).

Karen & Michael, Chicago USA. Stayed at our Ocean Deck apartment

November 2023
Gary & Jo.  Essex, UK.  Stayed in our Ocean Deck apartment

Truly unbelievable!


The Lookout has absolutely stunning views, wonderfully air conditioned bedrooms, two spacious bathrooms, a very well-equipped kitchen, and an amazing outside deck area overlooking the bay.

The location is perfect close to two beautiful white sandy beaches, surrounded by local bars and restaurants.
Chris and Lou were excellent hosts who generously shared their knowledge and experience of the island which made the stay a remarkable one.
We would highly recommend “The Lookout” and without doubt will be returning.

Gary & Jo. Essex, UK. Stayed in our Ocean Deck apartment

May 2023
Tim & Di. Maldon, UK. Stayed at our Ocean Deck apartment.

Outstanding accommodation and hosting

Wow, Wow, Wow!


What an amazing place.  We are so pleased that we found this hidden gem. We stayed with two friends in the Ocean Deck apartment.  Great layout for 2 couples, well thought out, with separate bathrooms and bedrooms spaced out so it feels very private.
The apartment really has everything you need, literally!! Even cold beers in the fridge for our arrival.
Stunning views and amenities.  We were quite happy to relax and soak up the wonderful views from the deck area.
Chris and Lou are amazing hosts, they could not have done more for us.  Their knowledge of the island ensures you get the most out of your stay - homemade banana bread delivered to the door!
We will definitely be returning.

Tim & Di. Maldon, UK. Stayed at our Ocean Deck apartment.

May 2023
Stephen & Wayne, Toronto, Canada.  Stayed at our Ocean Deck apartment

Our First Trip to Bequia - The Lookout was Heaven!

For the past 20 years we have been vacationing on Grace Bay in Turks & Caicos.  We always rent a condo on the beach for two weeks and have enjoyed the high-end experience and familiarity.  Typically, a key lockbox with a combination was left on the door and we never met the owners/caretakers/or agents.  This year we decided because of COVID travel restrictions over the past few years, rising prices in Providenciales, and an increasing crime rate, we would try something different.

Although we are not “sailors”, we do love sailing and decided Bequia (which had been on our radar due to friends’ recommendations) would be a new adventure.  Both of us being 70ish however, and although we have visited over a dozen Caribbean Islands, we had some concerns about visiting this new destination for the first time. We investigated several options, a few of which were on the Atlantic side of the island, too far from town, and victims of the Sargassum invasion, so we opted for the Caribbean side of the island and close to Port Elizabeth.  Friends recommended we investigate “The Lookout”, and are we ever pleased that we did!  

We were immediately drawn to the staggering vistas from the Ocean Deck shown on their website.  Our plan was to book it for two weeks and we contacted Chris and Louise (the owners) by phone to interview them regarding our concerns.  We were immediately put at ease and all of our “reservations” went out the window in a single call.  We were provided with answers to all of our questions, given all of their contact information, a detailed package on the accommodation options, plus lots of Bequia information, and were encouraged to contact them at any time with any further questions.  We went from wanting to rent because of the view, to knowing we had to rent because of the exceptional, informative and caring demeanour of the hosts.  So much so that within days, we increased our rental to three weeks and were considering four.

The billing and payment were simple and seamless.  Chris and Louise arranged our taxi pick up at the airport in Saint Vincent and our taxi pick up at the ferry dock to take us to “The Lookout”.  Flying out of Toronto by Air Canada was a nightmare and we were 5 hours late on our departure, missing the last ferry to Bequia.  No issues with our hosts!  We contacted them by WhatsApp and they recommended a hotel, rebooked our cabs, and were waiting for us next day to meet us, help us with suitcases, and check us in.

The apartment (Ocean Deck) fully met, and in fact exceeded our expectations.  The view was even more spectacular in person!  We were provided with a few days of high-quality provisions, which took away the urgency of grocery shopping.  They thought of everything in outfitting the apartment with supplies (bug repellent, night lights, soaps, shampoos, adaptors, events listings, beach towels, cooler bags, lots of hangers, etc.).  The apartment was modern, clean, spacious, cool and breezy (we never had to turn on the A/C).  They spent an hour giving us an orientation which included a much-appreciated rum punch! Upon leaving they insisted we contact them with any questions we might have, and of course we did, and they were always quick to respond with more than enough information.

Within a few days, Chris and Louise began to realize that we were so happy in the apartment sitting on the terrace and watching the harbour, with hundreds of sailboats, yachts, and cruise ships, that we were becoming stagnant.  They immediately began a successful campaign to get us up and moving to enjoy this tropical gem of an island.  Suddenly we found ourselves attending happy hours, music festivals, dinners out, lunches out, drinks on the beach, and an awesome cruise on the Friendship Rose to Mustique (don’t miss it)!  We received almost daily updates about what was happening on the island and suggestion of things we might enjoy trying.

We had just an amazing stay at The Lookout, and I must say the interaction with Chris and Louise simply made our 5-star vacation.  They are very kind, interesting, knowledgeable, world travellers, and well-spoken ambassadors for their little island paradise.  They appear to know just how much interaction their guests prefer and gauge themselves accordingly.  We noticed this in observing our level of interactions with them as compared to others renting the second unit (Hummingbird Deck).  I guess we were needy! smiley

We cannot recommend Chis and Louise highly enough as hosts!  Actually, probably more appropriately tagged concierges!  Believe us, you will be in the best hands possible!

Stephen & Wayne, Toronto, Canada. Stayed at our Ocean Deck apartment

April 2023
Meredith & family, Atlanta, USA.  Stayed at our Hummingbird Deck apartment

Spacious rooms, thoughtful amenities

We can’t say enough about our stay at The Lookout.

The hosts were welcoming and helpful, the location was perfect, it was stocked with everything you might need, and the views were stunning!

We had the most amazing vacation there!

Meredith & family, Atlanta, USA. Stayed at our Hummingbird Deck apartment

April 2023
Mary & Leon, Philadelphia, U.S.A. Stayed at our Ocean Deck apartment

Beautiful Bequia Beautiful Stay! 

Where to begin. 

Bequia is a beautiful island with beautiful people, so it makes sense that this rental overlooking all of this and the owners are equally beautiful.

Upon arrival (a long travel day) we were met at the ferry by Chris, who we followed to the Lookout Ocean Deck. We were then met by Louise who gave us a quick but thorough introduction and left herself open to all requests.

We have rented many properties over the years, but never have we had a care package like this. Beer, wine, milk, bread, I could go on. I was able to have 8 breakfasts out of these supplies!

Chris and Louise were beyond helpful with suggestions for day trips and dining. I hesitate to write this review as I would LOVE to keep this lovely place my secret. Anyone lucky enough to visit this island would be equally lucky to stay here and, if truly lucky, you will get to hang out at De Reef with the owners!

Mary & Leon, Philadelphia, U.S.A. Stayed at our Ocean Deck apartment

April 2023
Hazel & Logan, Golden, BC, Canada. Stayed at our Hummingbird Deck apartment.

The Lookout was perfectly located between two beautiful white sand beaches.

Chris and Louise have created a home away from home for those looking to escape winter weather.

The Lookout has stunning views and provides a wonderful place to daydream out over the ocean or watch the busy hummingbirds in the surrounding gardens.

Besides a well-equipped kitchen to prepare locally sourced food, Chris and Louise have thought of many extras that make your trip even more comfortable. They are passionate to share a wealth of information about the island, making trip planning a breeze.

I would highly recommend this as your choice to stay in Bequia.

Hazel & Logan, Golden, BC, Canada. Stayed at our Hummingbird Deck apartment.

April 2023
Neil & Vivienne, London, UK.  Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

Blissful Bequia !

We have recently returned from a fabulous two week holiday on Bequia, where we were fortunate enough to stay at The Lookout.

The hosts Louise and Chris were absolutely exceptional, from our very first enquiries which were always answered quickly and efficiently, to the day of our departure where we felt as though we were saying goodbye to new friends.

We stayed in Hummingbird Deck, which was spacious, comfortable, clean and tidy, and extremely well appointed. The two bedrooms, two bathrooms, an open plan lounge, and a fully fitted kitchen gave us all we needed, and more, to feel right at home.

The deck was magnificent (being accessible from either the living area and the main bedroom), affording views over Lower Bay, Princess Margaret beach, and Port Elizabeth bay.

Our welcome pack was a lovely touch, and proved very useful after a long journey, as did the small mobile phone with pre-paid credit and pre-programmed numbers (taxis etc), which was also left for our use.

They had quite literally thought of everything! Nothing is too much trouble, and they take great pride in being accessible, informative, and caring that you have the best of times.

We would not hesitate in the slightest to recommend The Lookout, and will absolutely stay again when we return to this little gem of an island in the Caribbean.

Just don't tell everyone about it!

Neil & Vivienne, London, UK. Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

March 2023
Jon & Rachel, Vancouver, Canada.  Stayed at our Hummingbird Deck apartment

Hummingbird Deck - Amazing apartment with the best views!

What an incredible family vacation in Bequia. We were spoiled staying at The Lookout, the name says it all - those views, wow!

The apartment was clean, quiet, very comfortable and had everything we needed for an amazing, enjoyable vacation.

Chris and Louise are very kind people, and knowledgeable about all things Bequia. They truly went above and beyond and were incredible hosts. They left us with a care package upon arrival - Beer, rum punch, eggs, bread, jam, butter, milk, cereal, fruit, yogurt, nuts, chips, tea and coffee. It was so appreciated especially after a long journey, thank you.

The location between Lower Bay Beach and Princess Margaret Beach was fabulous, lots of options for dining out and our family loved taking the scenic Belmont walkway.

I highly recommend staying at The Lookout for your next holiday, what an absolute gem! We will look forward to returning to Bequia again soon and to The Lookout. Thank you again.

Jon & Rachel, Vancouver, Canada. Stayed at our Hummingbird Deck apartment

March 2023
Sherith & Steve, Maine, USA.  Stayed at our Ocean Deck apartment

Top-notch view and location and hosts -- 10/10!

We could not have asked for, or received, a better experience than what Chris and Louise provided at the Lookout Villa.

From start to finish, they were hosts extraordinaire. They made our arrival so easy by sending a taxi to get us in St Vincent and then in Bequia, and met us at the villa to carry our (heavy) suitcases up and give us an introduction to the villa and the island.

They literally thought of everything, from providing coffee, delicious local fruits and yogurt, eggs and bread (and beer!) so that we didn't have to go out immediately to get provisions; to a local cell phone for calling a taxi, or them, for advice or help; to a very detailed guide for suggestions for things to do in the area.

The Ocean Deck apartment was immaculate, beautifully decorated, comfortable, well-appointed, and has views to die for -- the sunsets literally have to be seen to be believed!

Throughout our stay, Chris and Louise were available to provide assistance with making reservations, suggestions for restaurants and activities, and basically anything we needed.

Their love for the island is genuine -- and contagious -- and we, in turn, easily saw what a special place it is. We wouldn't hesitate to stay with them again (in fact it would be our first choice, by far!) but especially for first time visitors I think they are extraordinarily well-suited as hosts given that they are so knowledgeable and available to help their guests get to know the island and have whatever kind of vacation they are looking for -- from being busy with activities to simply relaxing on the beautiful local beaches.

If I could give more than 5 stars, I would. 10/10 recommend!!

Thank you, Louise and Chris, and we can't wait to return!

Sherith & Steve, Maine, USA. Stayed at our Ocean Deck apartment

March 2023
Anna & Dave. Barrie, Ontario.  Stayed at our Ocean Deck apartment.

Fabulous, spacious, beautifully decorated home with an incredible view.

Chris and Louise go out of their way to ensure their guests are equipped with breakfast food and refreshments to get you through a couple of days until you settle in.

It had everything we could possibly need and more. We just felt we were home away from home.

Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Anna & Dave. Barrie, Ontario. Stayed at our Ocean Deck apartment.

February 2023
Scot & Sally, Hampshire, UK.  Stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment.

A fantastic location with brilliant hosts

The apartment has everything you want and need for a great holiday. It also has the most stunning views.

It was spacious, spotlessly clean with all of the facilities you need and a super welcome pack, including very cold beers!

Our hosts, Louise and Chris, went above and beyond our expectations to introduce us to parts of the island, events and people that we may otherwise have missed. Hikes, sailing adventures, taxis, nothing was too much.

The apartment is situated above the best two beaches on the island, and among the best we've seen in the Caribbean.

Whilst you should be prepared for a few steps to get to the Lookout, the view alone is worth it.

Scot & Sally, Hampshire, UK. Stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment.

January 2023
Alex & Caroline, Marlow, UK. Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

This is without doubt one of the most stunning locations we have been to in the Caribbean.

The pictures actually don't do it justice it is far more beautiful.

The Lookout is positioned in our opinion in the best place on the island. Above the two best beaches. Easy access to local restaurants, bars and shops. There is also the great walk in to town.

The Lookout has the most stunning views out across the bay and a large outside space to appreciate the views. It has been tastefully restored inside and out in modern contemporary style. Which made it a pleasure to spend time in the house.

Chris & Louise were amazing hosts. They have thought of everything! It's the attention to detail that stood out for us and the personal touch. This made it extra special.

We are already planning our next trip!

Alex & Caroline, Marlow, UK. Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

January 2023
Caroline, Shropshire, UK. Stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment.

 

Wow! What a view

The Lookout is perched above the point where Lower Bay and Princess Margaret bay meet and the views are incredible!

Louise and Chris have put their heart and soul into this place and indeed into the island of Bequia and it shows! The decor and attention to detail is second to none, the apartment is well equipped with everything you could need including beach towels and the welcome grocery pack even included tonic for the gin in our suitcase - how could they have known!

2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms and the piece de resistance - the open wooden deck with sun loungers , soft chairs, and dining table with benches!

Our hosts were on hand 24/7 to answer any queries snd make recommendations on what to see and do in Bequia! They even escorted us up Ma Peggy which is well worth the climb and I might not have attempted it without them!

We travel a lot and rarely return to the same place twice, but we have fallen in love with Bequia and it’s people and, of course, The Lookout!

Well done Louise and Chris. 

We will be back!

Caroline, Shropshire, UK. Stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment.

January 2023
Rich, Shropshire, UK.  Stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment.

Look (out) no further for a stay in Bequia.

 

The Lookout is, in our opinion, as good as it gets. We stayed at the Lookout upper apartment over New Year and into the beginning of Jan 2023.


The Island is everything hosts Louise and Chris said it would be, and was reinforced by the people of Bequia, return visitors, and other Bequia first timers like us.  Friendly, welcoming, laid back, interesting, and uncomplicated.


We stayed in the upper deck of the two apartments that make up the Lookout.  If you asked me to describe a place and a view I would like to wake up with and see the sunset from, I could describe nowhere better.


The design of the apartment means it’s airy without being too huge, with a lovely balance of outdoor and indoor. Clean and well fitted out, with Chris and Louise available by email or call, if and when we had a query.


The upper apartment has two double bedrooms, each with en-suite bathrooms including showers. We didn’t eat in, other than breakfast some days, but the kitchen has everything you would need to fully self-cater with ease.  Eating is alfresco on the spacious part covered balcony/living area.


As hosts we couldn’t have asked for more.  Local information on places to see, walk to, sail to, eat at, sundown party, swim, snorkel, dive, taxi, get provisions, avoid (not much if anything).  Everything was either available on their website, on the pack in the apartment, on an email or phone call away, or via the weekly Bequia This Week newsletter.


The apartment is just above two wonderful sandy beaches, Lower Bay and Princess Margaret, which between them have an abundance of places to take breakfast, lunch or dinner, and of course get liquid refreshments - stay hydrated!  We tried most and would go back to all.


To get to Port Elizabeth town is either a short taxi drive or a 25 min walk along the beach and seafront walkway.  Along the way are more restaurants and in town are shops and the ferry terminal from St Vincent.


While the Lookout is on the leeward, Caribbean Sea side of Bequia, it’s a relatively short but uphill walk to the top of the road that leads down to Friendship Bay on the Atlantic side - a completely different feel with views over towards Mustique.  

But the best view of all is from Bequia to St Vincent and across the whole of the Grenadines and even as far as Grenada.  If you’re up for a bit of an uphill trek, go to Ma Peggy, the highest point on the Island.  Guess who guided us up and back down?  You’ve got it, our hosts Louise and Chris.  Thank you both again and again.

Rich, Shropshire, UK. Stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment.

January 2023
Lulu & family, London, UK.  Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment

Stunning luxurious apartment, beautiful views

We have just finished a 9 day stay at the paradise that is The Lookout. Firstly, the location is absolutely fabulous and has the most beautiful sunset views across the bay. Come morning or evening, we couldn’t tire of looking at the view.

On top of the views, the accommodation itself is second to none. Chris and Louise have thought of absolutely everything. The design and quality of our apartment’s furnishings were impeccable. The beds were super comfortable and there is everything you might need for your holiday; a stocked fridge with lovely local produce, shampoo soap bars, mosquito repellent, games for children, umbrellas (for the occasional tropical downpours), USB plug sockets, coffee table books relating to Bequia and its history… the list goes on.

Chris and Louise are also extremely friendly, helpful and generous with their time. They offered to escort us on a hike up the hill known as Ma Peggy, and my husband and eldest son really enjoyed the trip and the views at the top. They also emailed us through the island’s weekly newsletter, which enabled us to know about the island’s activities and which restaurants had special events etc. They came to wave us off when the sad time came for us to leave the island, even though we were catching a 6:30am ferry. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Chris and Louise have clearly poured a lot of love and care into making The Lookout apartments so wonderful, and as a result they’ve created one of the most special places to stay on the island.

We truly loved our stay there and will be back!

Thank you, Chris and Louise.

Lulu & family, London, UK. Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment

January 2023
Joanne & Paul, Toronto, Canada.  Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

Perfect apartment in Lower Bay

We recently stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment at The Lookout.

From our booking, until our departure, Chris and Louise were quick to respond to any questions.

The location is fantastic. It is just a short walk to Lower Bay Beach or Princess Margaret Beach as well as many restaurants.

The apartment has 2 good sized bedrooms with plenty of storage. There is also two bathrooms with rain head showers. There is a very large living room. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need. Morning coffee on the spacious deck is a must. If you are lucky like we were, you will see a rainbow or two.

Chris and Louise are wonderful hosts. They go above and beyond…. They provided a very generous welcome package. They would also let us know what special events were happening in the area. They helped out with some reservations. Chris and Louise even helped us find our “doggie friend Chester aka Bush” who we had met Jan 2020. It was so nice to see Chester again.

We can’t wait to return to the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

Joanne & Paul, Toronto, Canada. Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

November 2022
Linda & Dave.  Lincolnshire, UK.  Stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment

We loved our stay at the Lookout!

This was our second visit to Bequia and we wanted an apartment in a convenient location, we booked the Ocean View Deck and couldn’t have been happier!

What a wonderful experience; before we arrived our enquiries were dealt with very quickly and we knew to expect a warm welcome! Chris and Louise’s love of the island is contagious and they were more than happy to share their knowledge to make sure we had a brilliant time.

The apartment is really well thought out and maintained. We ate out every evening but if you wanted to cater for yourselves the kitchen is extremely well kitted out. The welcome pack was impressive and contained everything needed to get the holiday off to a great start.

The view from the large balcony is truly stunning & the location is smack bang between the two main beaches. It was a lovely walk into town (taxi’s are always on hand to get you back)!

We had a look around the Hummingbird Deck apartment and would have been equally as happy to have stayed there.

Can’t wait to visit again!

Linda & Dave. Lincolnshire, UK. Stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment

May 2022
Tony & Yvonne, Barrie, Ontario,  Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck apartment

The perfect Caribbean villa for couples families or friends

After a 2 year hiatus from any travel whatsoever - the very first place we wanted to go back to was The Lookout. Hands down - our favorite location. This was our fourth time to Bequia and it really keeps getting better. We have been at the Lookout as a family of 4 - a group of friends - and as a couple - this villa has something for everyone. If you are craving a relaxing vacation in an unspoiled location this is where you want to go. Every amenity is available at The Lookout and the view is to die for.
We've already booked again for next year.

Tony & Yvonne, Barrie, Ontario, Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck apartment

April 2022
Bridget, London, UK.  Rented the whole villa (both apartments)

We had a wonderful time.  Thank you Chris & Louise for your generosity & help.  Both the Hummingbird & Ocean Deck apartments are beautiful.  We will remember the amazing sunsets forever.  We have loved every minute here x

Bridget, London, UK. Rented the whole villa (both apartments)

April 2022
Michelle & Wayne, Windsor, UK.  Stayed at the Ocean Deck apartment.

Amazing accomodation

We are 2 couples who stayed at the Look Out .
On arrival it was lovely to be greeted by Chis and Louise personally and shown around the accommodation. It is everything the pictures show and more. A view you can never tire of . They took time to answer any of our questions and left us with plenty of information regarding shopping, local restaurants etc . They had provided us with a lovely welcome pack which was very generous including home-made bread and banana bread and the essential cold beers and wine. They provided us with a local phone which was also useful.
The Look Out is located up a hill which provides breathtaking views of the sea and is perfectly located between both Princess Margaret and Lower Bay beaches.
We had a lovely and memorable stay at the Look Out and Chris and Louise were always on hand if we had any queries but without ever being intrusive.
Highly recommend this apartment and look forward to returning again soon.

Michelle & Wayne, Windsor, UK. Stayed at the Ocean Deck apartment.

March 2022
Linda & Mark, Pittsburgh, USA. Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck apartment

Spectacular

We stayed at the Lookout Hummingbird Apartment and it was wonderful! The views were spectacular and the location is perfect, just a short walk to two beautiful beaches. Nearby (just a short walk) are lots of restaurants and beach bars, we ate very well! The apartment is immaculate, comfortable, and extremely well equipped. Chris and Louise were excellent hosts and provided lots of information about Bequia and things to do. We can't wait to come back and stay with them again!

Linda & Mark, Pittsburgh, USA. Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck apartment

March 2022
Liz & David, Sussex, UK. Stayed at the Ocean Deck apartment

Stunning views across Admiralty Bay

Our second visit to The Lookout, previously we stayed in Hummingbird Deck and decided that Ocean Deck was a must spending 3 weeks shared with friends and we were not disappointed. Louise and Chris were very attentive to our needs, they replaced towels and linen twice a week and supplied us with a generous starter pack of essential food and drinks. All the facilities provided were excellent.

Liz & David, Sussex, UK. Stayed at the Ocean Deck apartment

February 2022
Sue & Bob, Brighton, UK.  Stayed at the Ocean Deck apartment

Great Villa

Have recently returned from The Lookout after a three week visit. Stayed in the first floor apartment which has all the amenities necessary for a comfortable stay. Chris and Louise arranged for us to be picked up from the airport and were at The Lookout to provide a warm welcome with an excellent welcome pack including local provisions and plenty of drink. They were always on hand if we had any queries and provided us with details of restaurants and attractions to visit. The villa is sited very close to two beaches and has a great view of the bay from the balcony from which you can view the comings and goings of the yachts while having your rum punch. Bequia has an array of small restaurants and bars which provided very varied menus and are either in walking distance or a short taxi ride.

Sue & Bob, Brighton, UK. Stayed at the Ocean Deck apartment

January 2022
Will & Sam, Newquay, Cornwall, UK.  Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment

Stunning apartment, best view ever

The Lookout was the absolutely perfect base for our stay in beautiful Bequia. The Hummingbird Deck is so bright and spacious and kitted out with everything we could want. And it was a real bonus to have the AC in the bedroom as well as the fans. The view from that deck is unbeatable. We needed to do a little work while we were away and this provided the most amazing home office.

It’s ideally located for exploring both Lower Bay and Princess Margaret Beach as well as an easy stroll into Port Elizabeth along the beach and walkway. We also loved the walk over the hill down into Friendship Bay for a sunrise swim, well worth getting up for.

Our welcome from Chris and Louise couldn’t have been warmer. They were excellent hosts and on hand to answer any queries or help with any bookings or plans. They clearly love sharing where they live and we enjoyed chatting to them and discovering all about the island.

There are cheaper accommodations available but the lookout is undoubtedly worth every penny!

Will & Sam, Newquay, Cornwall, UK. Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment

November 2021
Jack & Lauren, Derbyshire, UK. Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

Incredible views, amazing apartment, wonderful hosts!

We were lucky enough to stay in the Hummingbird Deck apartment at The Lookout. Honestly, there’s everything you need and more. Ample space, both inside and out. A large kitchen equipped with everything you need to prepare meals from scratch. Two spacious bedrooms with AC and incredibly comfy beds (from the four poster bed you wake up to the most amazing view of the moon setting as the sun rises). Fast wifi that was ideal for two of us working remotely. A deck with two seating areas and a table for eating outside (which we did every meal!). And, the views over Lower Bay, Princess Margaret Beach and beyond are awe-inspiring!

No matter where you stay, you’re close to everything on Bequia. However, from The Lookout two beautiful beaches, bars, restaurants, and the centre of Port Elizabeth are within 5-10 minutes walk. For us, the location was perfect!

Our experience of staying at The Lookout was made by Chris and Louise! We were made welcome weeks before we arrived, helped with our journey to Bequia, did a grocery shop for us, ordered and delivered a pizza from MACS on our arrival and much more! They love Bequia and it really shows in the experience they provide guests, they let us know the best spots on the island for everything, showed us around, and ensured we always had whatever we needed! We feel like we arrived as guests and left as friends!

If you’re thinking of coming to Bequia - do it!

Jack & Lauren, Derbyshire, UK. Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

October 2021
Jess, Jaelynn, Jake & Jaelee, Oregan, USA.  Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

Amazing place, Amazing view, Amazing people - Review of The Lookout - Hummingbird Deck Apartment, Lower Bay, St. Vincent and the Grenadines - Tripadvisor

We loved the place and it had everything we needed and more. Very clean and organised.  Peaceful setting overlooking the bay. Chris and Lou really treated us like royalty. Very knowledgeable about where to go for the best food and adventures. A short walk to both beaches.  At The Lookout you get a personal experience that you can't find anywhere else. You will not be disappointed. Very kind and friendly people that you meet as strangers and leave as friends.

Jess, Jaelynn, Jake & Jaelee, Oregan, USA. Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

June 2021
Colin & Ailsa, Edinburgh, UK.  Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck Apartment

“Amazing apartment, incredible view and lovely hosts”

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g3555871-d14964603-r786867606-The_Lookout_Hummingbird_Deck_Apartment-Lower_Bay_Bequia_St_Vincent_and_the_Gre.html

We stayed in Hummingbird Deck, and it was ideal. We were both working 40 hour weeks on UK hours, and we found we had plenty of space to work comfortably, and separately when needed. The house is in a quiet residential area, and the only thing that could distract us was the beautiful view. The wifi was fast and covered the whole property well, and the breakfast bar made an excellent office space.

We loved the terrace, which we ate most of our meals on and enjoyed afternoon naps and sunsets from. Both the inside of the apartment and the terrace are so large that we didn't feel at all confined. I had plenty of room to use my yoga mat indoors, and the house is pleasantly cool, especially under the ceiling fans.

Both bedrooms and bathrooms were lovely, there would be no problem with a family or two couples staying here. We found the four poster bed very comfortable and loved seeing the view of the sea from the bed as it got light. We only ever needed the AC for a 15-20 minute blast at bedtime.

The showers ran well, with good pressure and hot water, especially from the hand-held hose in the en-suite. We were mindful though to use the shower only to rinse instead of continuously to conserve water.

The kitchen is incredibly well equipped - we made pizzas from scratch, cooked full meals, made break, and baked, and there was nothing we were missing.

The Lookout really is about the views - they were amazing. The scenery changes so often you don't need a TV! During our stay we saw a sailing regatta, many beautiful sunsets, and the eruption of La Soufriere (though I hope this never becomes a regular view). Chris and Louise were kind enough to give us the key to the Ocean Deck apartment when it was empty, so we could use the sun deck and take in the views from a higher point.

Towards the end of our stay, when the volcano erupted, Chris and Lou were very attentive at what must have been a very stressful time. The apartment, with all windows and doors closed, stayed free of ash. It also stayed comfortably cool.

Obviously we didn't take any walks from the apartment, but Chris and Lou picked up Mac's Pizza for us on our first night, and a mid-stay takeaway from Petra's at Lower Bay - both were excellent. We could see Lower Bay clearly, and it was obvious how close the beaches are. The advantage of The Lookout's position, other than the amazing views, is being high enough above the beach to limit the amount of mosquitos, and to get a cooling breeze.

We had everything we needed - a welcome basket of groceries to supplement our own, a local phone with credit should we need to make local calls, a bluetooth speaker, toiletries, mosquito repellent, comfy lounge chairs for the deck... there was nothing missing.

Covid protocols were all followed - when Chris and Louise visited they wore masks and didn't enter the apartment, and they helped us by following up our second PCR test details with the nurse.

We had such a wonderful stay, and the ease of being in such a lovely environment coupled with having such kind and friendly hosts has made our big move all the easier.

I've written a more detailed review on my blog, Sailing Mirounga.  The link is here https://sailingmirounga.com/the-lookout-bequia-review/

Colin & Ailsa, Edinburgh, UK. Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck Apartment

April 2021
Gareth, Isabella & Tania.  Bogata, Colombia.  Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck Apartment.

Amazing location between Lower Bay and Princess Margaret beaches, easy access to all bars and restaurants.

The Hummingbird deck has been recently renovated and everything feels brand new. Kitchen had every gadget you can imagine.

Chris and Louise looked after us incredibly well; when we arrived we found a very extensive welcome package including beer, wines, juices and a home-made loaf of bread still warm from the oven along with eggs, butter, jam and fruit picked from the trees surrounding the property.

We will definitely return!

Thanks so much Chris and Louise, you are wonderful hosts!

 

Gareth, Isabella & Tania. Bogata, Colombia. Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck Apartment.

January 2021
Diethard & Tina, Berlin, Germany.  Stayed at the Ocean Deck Apartment.

Extraordinary

Louise & Chris were the perfect hosts - friendly and reliable. The view from the place is stunning. The apartment is spacious, bright, tastefully fitted, & extremely well-equipped . All together: A feel good place! We enjoyed staying there.

Diethard & Tina, Berlin, Germany. Stayed at the Ocean Deck Apartment.

January 2021
Clara, New York, USA, stayed at the Ocean Deck Apartment

Great quarantine with a great view!

I stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment for the first five days of my trip to Bequia as a COVID precaution and it was excellent. Chris and Louise set me up with everything I needed including groceries, high speed Internet, and a stunning view of the water + Lower Bay. Could not have asked for a better place to isolate and would highly recommend this spot for anyone coming to Bequia!

Clara, New York, USA, stayed at the Ocean Deck Apartment

December 2020
Quirin & family, London, England.  Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck apartment

Amazing Charming Hideaway in Superb Location

We just got home after spending a week at the Lookout’s Hummingbird deck. It is superbly set up with lovely open rooms containing all the modern amenities. It feels like the property was only recently renovated making it even more appealing. It has a nice open kitchen conveniently located in between the living area and the outside balcony. It also has two spacious bedrooms making it a perfectly adequate space for the whole family.  The deck is superb and spacious, with vast open views overlooking almost all of Admiralty Bay including the best two beaches of the island (Princess Margaret and Lowerbay). They are both only a short, easy walk away with the advantage of being perched on the hillside (where there are less mosquitoes).  So close, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be nice and private. The gardens of the property give it a cool, calm vibe with an abundance of local fruit trees and vegetation. I highly recommend this property for families and groups of friends. At the same time it is also great for couples, especially the top floor apartment (Ocean Deck). The property is superbly located and is close to all the main places of attraction on the island!  We thank Chris and Louise for an amazing time and also the effort in making sure that our stay was perfect!

Quirin & family, London, England. Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck apartment

November 2020
Barb & John, Ontario, Canada.  Stayed at the Ocean Deck apartment

It was perfect!!

The Lookout was the ideal choice for us. Coming from Canada and, somewhat stressed from travel in the time of Covid, we landed on The Ocean Deck and breathed a huge sigh. A sparkling clean, extremely well-equipped apartment with comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, and a deck to die for. We recharged and relaxed staring at the sea, sky and the stars. We were most impressed with our hosts, Chris and Louise, who from the initial contact made our transition simple and seamless, from taxis to groceries, plus their knowledge of, and love for, Bequia.
Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they were available 24/7 willing to help with any request.
The location in Lower Bay is the ideal location with Fernando’s Hideaway, a great local restaurant nearby, along with four other restaurants including Dawn’s, DeReef, Keegan’s and Petra’s.
We have been coming to Bequia since 1984 so we know the area well.
You have your choice of the two great beaches in Bequia ....Princess Margaret and Lower Bay both within a few minutes walk. A morning walk to the Harbour is a lovely
25 minutes.
Taxis are readily available for longer excursions to the many wonderful places and restaurants to visit in other parts on the Island. Just Google “ Bequia, Lower Bay” and click on ‘images’!

Barb & John, Ontario, Canada. Stayed at the Ocean Deck apartment

October 2020
Nicola, New York, USA. Stayed in the Ocean Deck Apartment.

Covid Quarantine in Paradise

Returning to SVG after a trip to New York city, the (currently) Covid free country requires that those coming from high risk countries, like the USA, do the first part of their quarantine (5 days) in officially approved govt accommodation. I chose The Lookout on beautiful Bequia to do this and it was perfect. The expansive Ocean Deck indoor/outdoor living room has magnificent views over Admiralty Bay, which always offers much to see, from yachts coming and going to spectacular sunsets, (even better with a freshly shaken 'quarantini' in hand). So you feel like you're outside, even if technically you're still in a house. The whole top floor apt is bright and airy, the kitchen well set up, the bathrooms spic and span & frankly enormous! The wifi was good and fast, so there was really nothing more I needed. Chris and Louise live on Bequia and are fabulous very responsive and knowledgeable hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them to make your stay an enjoyable one. For me they arranged the nurse to come and do the PCR test, followed up getting the results, checked in with me every day, delivered groceries and organised transport.

Nicola, New York, USA. Stayed in the Ocean Deck Apartment.

October 2020
Kathy & Jim, Cape Cod, USA.  Stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment.

100%++ - Simply Amazing Property

If you are looking at Bequia (which I strongly suggest for your next vacation) then look no further for your accommodation than the Lookout. The pictures clearly depict how lovely this self-catering unit is. We stayed on the second floor, Ocean Deck, for 11 nights. The views from the deck are amazing. So much fun to get up in the am with a cup of coffee/tea and relax on the deck/watch the activity of the harbor. Chris and Louise are super hosts. After a long day of travel, to arrive at the Lookout and be greeted by this wonderful couple with a couple of ice cold beers, or rum punch, was worth the long travel day. They are there to assist with suggestions etc. but also are not intrusive in any way. The personal touches that they offer with their property truly shows how much they care. The Lookout is perfectly situated in Lower Bay. The biggest decision of the day is whether to go right to Princess Margaret Beach or left to Lower Bay Beach. Either decision is a win-win. I definitely see more Hairoun's in my future. We will be back to Bequia and the Lookout.

Kathy & Jim, Cape Cod, USA. Stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment.

March 2020
Liz, David & Simon, Sussex, UK.  Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

Chris & Louise gave us a great welcome and were very attentive while we were here.  Well-appointed & comfortable accommodation.  Lovely bit of garden in which to see lizards, hummingbirds & banana quits – and fruitful too.  Great base for some fabulous beaches.  Best accommodation we have had in the 8 years we have been coming to Bequia.  Thanks for your help Chris & Louise.

Liz, David & Simon, Sussex, UK. Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

March 2020
Joanne & Paul, Toronto, Canada,  Stayed at the Ocean Deck apartment

Paradise Found in Bequia

We recently returned after spending 2 weeks at The Lookout. The Ocean Deck provides a spectacular view of the bay. The unit is very nicely decorated. There are two good size bedrooms both with private bathrooms, a very well equipped kitchen and living room. We spent most of our time on the spacious deck.

Chris and Louise were charming hosts. They arranged for “Curtis” to pick us up at the ferry. They were there to greet us upon arrival with some homemade rum punch and local beer. There was an amazing Welcome Package that contained fresh bread, coffee as well as star fruit, limes, and papaya from the property.

Chris and Louise offered up some great suggestions of where to eat, various beaches and local events.

We spent much of our time at Lower Bay beach, often accompanied by our new four legged friend “Chester” “

We can’t wait to return. Thank you Chris and Louise

Joanne & Paul, Toronto, Canada, Stayed at the Ocean Deck apartment

January 2020
Jenn & Eric, Chicago, USA.  Stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment.

Perfection.

The Lookout Ocean Deck stole our hearts (just like Bequia!). Perfectly perched between beaches, it made our first time on the island truly magical. The deck is *everything.* We loved rising early to watch the harbour waterscape change and shift in the light—then make breakfast in the lovely kitchen and enjoy morning coffee in the breeze. At night after dinners and fun in town, we would lay on the loungers and gaze at the stars, the harbour lights, and even hear soft music drifting from one end of the island to the other—no words! The Bluetooth speaker tower is a fabulous perk and set the vibe for us all week long. Chris and Louise provide many more nice amenities, too—plus great tips, a welcome pack (rum punch!) and help with booking excursions. Thank you for all of your help and making us fall in love with Bequia, we can't wait to come back!

Jenn & Eric, Chicago, USA. Stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment.

February 2020
Mike & Tijana, London UK.  Stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment.

Perfect location and amazing views

The Ocean Deck has the perfect location on Bequia, amazing views, it’s private, comfortable, airy and well-equipped.

Location-wise the Lookout is in the perfect spot, close to the two best beaches and within easy walking distance of many restaurants and bars, as well as Port Elizabeth. The top floor apartment of the Lookout villa, the Ocean Deck has a large partly covered veranda with great views of the Admiralty Bay. The interior is modern, new, light and airy with plenty of storage and everything you may need. There are ceiling fans in most rooms as well as air-conditioning as the last resort, but natural airflow also works well. Louise and Chris are friendly, responsive and helpful hosts, easily contactable and keen to help their guests experience as much as possible of what Bequia has to offer. Some of the best personal touches in the flat include: the food welcome pack (including a bottle of Louise's great rum punch), a mobile phone to be able to call local taxis and restaurants, and lots of info about things to do. The nearest beach, Lower Bay is in our view also the best: quiet, with natural shade, sufficiently protected from the wind for great swimming - also with two great beach bar/restaurants at the far end. Bequia is incredibly unspoilt. Even all the stray dogs on this island are friendly!

We look forward to the next time.

Mike & Tijana, London UK. Stayed in the Ocean Deck apartment.

February 2020
David & Sally, Manchester UK.  Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

Fabulous, well-equipped accommodation.  Chris & Louise go above & beyond with regular contact during our stay, offering useful advice & tips.  Lots of thought has gone into the apartment and it shows.  It was like having our own home in the Caribbean for 2 weeks!

David & Sally, Manchester UK. Stayed in the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

February 2020
Doug, Darcie & Nicole.  Toronto, Canada.  Stayed at the Ocean Deck Apartment

Amazing island, amazing apartment, amazing hosts!  We thank you for letting us visit your special place.

Doug, Darcie & Nicole. Toronto, Canada. Stayed at the Ocean Deck Apartment

February 2020
Terri & Brian.  Toronto, Canada.  Stayed at the Ocean Deck apartment

Spectacular! A wonderful villa, lovely island, and fabulous hosts.  We had an amazing time at The Lookout. You have done a great job with the property.  It is beautiful and very thoughtfully designed with wonderful touches. Thank you for all of your suggestions for things to do and places to go.  Bequia has so much to offer.  Can’t wait to come back!

Terri & Brian. Toronto, Canada. Stayed at the Ocean Deck apartment

January 2020
Bill & Nicky.  Lake District, UK.  Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

What a delight! – The Hummingbird Deck apartment at The Lookout and, most of all, Chris & Louise – great hosts.  Our home away from home for a month.  Thank you!

Bill & Nicky. Lake District, UK. Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck apartment.

January 2020
Lauren & Ross, UK.  Stayed in the Ocean Deck Apartment

The Best Spot on Bequia

The Lookout offers 5-Star accommodation and comfort. We stayed in Upper Deck, which is spacious and bright. Cleaning is done 2-3 times a week, with linen and towels changed and beach towels provided. The welcome pack is generous and the kitchen is extremely well equipped. The view over the bay is stunning. The deck is the best place to sit and watch the boats and super yachts coming in and out. Sitting there at night looking up at the stars, with the boats twinkling below is truly magical. Lou and Chris, the hosts, couldn’t get any better, from the welcome on arrival, to regular emails and texts, advising us of what was going on in Bequia each day. We promise to read “Bequia What’s On” even at home Chris!!
The Lookout is situated in a fantastic position. Just a short walk down to our favourite beach, Lower Bay. There are plenty of restaurants and a small shop for provisions. The beach is clean and the sea is like bath water. You are also an easy walk into town. Taxis are readily available and cheap and Lou and Chris provide a mobile for you to use. This was our second time on Bequia and we really have found our dream location. We arrived for New Year’s Eve, or Old Year’s night as it’s known on the island. Chris & Lou booked us a table at Laura’s restaurant at the end of the walkway. We had a fantastic night, great food and company and plenty of dancing. The fireworks over the bay could match London and Sydney. A great way to bring in 2020.
The Lookout is a credit to Lou and Chris and clearly their pride and joy. Rightly so, it is a true gem of a villa.

Lauren & Ross, UK. Stayed in the Ocean Deck Apartment

January 2020
Mickey, Sophie & Frankie, Italy & UK.  Stayed at the Ocean Deck Apartment

A beautiful island, wonderful people & delightful hosts who made our stay truly memorable and comfortable in every imaginable way!

 

Mickey, Sophie & Frankie, Italy & UK.  Stayed at the Ocean Deck Apartment

December 2019
Jim & June.  Nova Scotia, Canada.  Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck Apartment.

Our stay at this property in Bequia has been a highlight of our extensive travels. The location gives ease of access to two great beaches. The view from the veranda is excellent and ever changing with the coming and going of many boats and small ships. The apartment is spacious and well decorated, equipped and furnished. Internet was good quality. We have rented vacation accommodations in Spain, Costa Rica, Barbados, Dominica, the UK, Florida and North Carolina. None of these came even close to providing the quality of owner attention that Louise and Chris gave us. They are not intrusive but are helpful and thorough. Their information booklet covers all the need to know stuff and their initial briefing covered all the bases. Our regular contact over the course of the stay allowed us to get all the confirmations and answers that we needed as we lived in and explored beautiful and welcoming Bequia. Their charitable activities show their commitment to improving the lives of the people and animals who live in Bequia. It is also helpful that they are available to guide clients on walks throughout the island. When we return we hope The Lookout will be available. In the meantime we will be raving about our visit and will be encouraging others to follow.

Jim & June. Nova Scotia, Canada. Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck Apartment.

March 2019
Yvonne Tony Sarah & Jesse.  Toronto, Canada.  Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck Apartment.

Heaven on earth! The Hummingbird location and views couldn’t be better.

Chris and Louise have really captured the ultimate vacation rental for our family of 4. 
The Hummingbird villa apartment had everything and more. Well appointed bedrooms ,baths, and kitchen. The covered porch was perfect from am to pm, views that you can stare at for hours and hours. World renowned beaches are just a short walk away. Our hosts couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful. Thank you for the best vacation we’ve had. Can’t wait to see you again.

Yvonne Tony Sarah & Jesse. Toronto, Canada. Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck Apartment.

March 2019
Barb, Jim & Kevin.  BC, Canada.  Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck Apartment.

Thank you so much Chris & Louise.  Everything was great - very well equipped, and we really appreciated all the extras as well as all the helpful hints.  Fantastic view - we loved it!

Barb, Jim & Kevin. BC, Canada. Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck Apartment.

February 2019
Brandon & Rosy.  London, UK.  Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck Apartment.

Thoughtful amenities, spacious rooms.  Amazing hosts, with a lovely place. I highly recommend this place for anyone!

Brandon & Rosy. London, UK. Stayed at the Hummingbird Deck Apartment.

February 2019
Jude, Paul & Hayley. Suffolk, UK.  Stayed at the Ocean Deck Apartment

The Lookout is beautifully presented and Louise & Chris are very attentive hosts - the provisions & mobile phone were really appreciated.  Needless to say the position & views are fabulous.  Thank you!

Jude, Paul & Hayley. Suffolk, UK. Stayed at the Ocean Deck Apartment

January 2019
Simone, Keith, Jennifer & Peter.  Canada & USA.  Stayed at the Ocean Deck Apartment

Amazing hosts & a breathtaking view! This is a home away from home in many ways! Lots of personal touches that make you know that these guys really care about you. We felt extremely safe and totally enjoyed Bequia! We got lots of tips from Chris & Louise. Could not imagine what else would have made our stay any better!

Simone, Keith, Jennifer & Peter. Canada & USA. Stayed at the Ocean Deck Apartment

January 2019
Chris & Louise - The Lookout

Contact Chris & Louise

Please explore our website, visit our social media pages & do not hesitate to drop us a line. We know for many this may be your first visit to this wonderful island, so lean on us for advice & assistance. It’s genuinely our pleasure to help and we welcome you as new members of The Lookout family.

UK : 07815 627 955

Bequia : +1-784-527-2377

Email : louise@thelookoutbequia.com

send us a message